How do I pause my subscription if I don't need Mockingbird right now but don't want to lose my projects?

If you don't need your projects for a month or more, you can pause your subscription in the billing section of your account settings. Just click the "pause billing" link. You won't be charged while your account is inactive. As soon as you're ready, you can come back to the billing page to reactivate your account and you'll be charged as your subscription is restarted.